Microsoft has ended support for its pre-IE11 browsers as of January 2016 and will be discontinuing IE11 support in August 2021.

If you are seeing this message, you are viewing the site on one of these unsupported browsers. We only support the recent versions of major browsers such as Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge.

Thank you.

(click to close and continue using this browser)

Home About Us News 2018 AUA Award Winners

News & Announcements

2018 AUA Award Winners

Posted: January 16, 2018

Congratulations to the following South Central Section members who will be receiving 2018 AUA Awards:

  • Timothy B. Boone, MD, PhD — Victor A. Politano Award for excellent clinical research and educational efforts in neurourology and neuroscience, including urodynamics, female pelvic medicine and spinal cord injury
  • Michael S. Cookson, MD, MMHC — Presidential Citation Award for outstanding service in the development of the Oncology Knowledge Assessment Test and as chair of the Castration-Resistant Prostate Cancer Guideline
  • Arturo Mendoza-Valdes, MD — Presidential Citation Award in recognition of years of service to the Sociedad Mexicana de Urologia and the AUA South Central Section
  • John W. Weigel, MD — Presidential Citation Award for over 50 years of educating and mentoring generations of urologists in the military and the University of Kansas